Posted by: Panamá Jeff | April 11, 2010

Walk The Walk

It’s changing me, hell I’ve already changed, a lot. I submersed myself and have kept afloat. This was the plan, the idea, but I had never tried it before, never even seriously considered it until coming here. I read and research, all things Panama. I explore the country and culture. I speak and practice the language daily. I cook and eat the food. I listen to the music. I walk the walk!  Sometimes I cause a little trouble, sometimes I keep my mouth shut and listen and try to learn something new. People always  seem  surprised when I tell them what a short time I have been here.  On these days I am proud, others I feel disappointment for not learning or practicing enough. Maybe that’s a part of my change now, I’ll get to it later.

Leave a Reply

Categories

